Our Staff & Board Members

Trees Winnipeg is comprised of dedicated volunteer Board Members and Advisory Members, including representatives from municipal and provincial agencies, local universities, the private tree-care industry, and other non-government organizations. To contact us, click here.


Executive Director:

Kerienne La France, M.Sc. Forestry


Board of Directors:

Gerry Engel, President                                    Denis DePape
Richard Westwood, Treasurer                       Chris McDonald                     
Matt Vinet, Arbor Day Chair                           Dorothy Dobbie
Darlene Golinoski


Advisory Board Members:

Martha Barwinsky                                          Sima Feuer
Christine Common-Singh                              Jon Leferink